FOOTBALL PASSION

goal-match-foot

“Competition is the essence of football.”

This quote from the founder of the modern Olympic Games, Pierre de Coubertin, could sum up the universality and uniqueness of the world’s most beautiful game.

Beautiful from its grass roots up. The artists who started it all created a unique show, invented majestic gestures and a game that provokes indescribable emotions.

Juan Roman Riquelme and Zinedine Zidane are perhaps the ones who best embody the notion of beauty on the hallowed green pitch. Itself also a beautiful sight to behold.

TO LOVE FOOTBALL IS TO LOVE LIFE

Football is an identity. A club, a stadium, team colours, a common history. A baton passed between generations, with rivalries that strengthen bonds. The ritual of a Sunday afternoon at the stadium, supporting players who come and go over the years, heroes who we fiercely love as we love our own.

LET’S LIVE IT TOGETHER

To love football is to love life, in all its shared emotion. Pride triumphs over disappointment, and vice versa. No other sport arouses so much passion in the stands, intoxicating those who gather to watch.

THE PASSION OF FOOTBALL IS UNIVERSAL

In South America, football is a matter of religion. In victory as in defeat, you defend your club as you defend your church. A cup final is the bet of a lifetime.

A person without football in their heart just can’t understand the feeling. Yet it does exist. Being passionate about football is the adventure of a lifetime.

Supporting your team

We love one club just like we love one partner. Support for Real Madrid passes down from grandfather to grandson. Being a Barça fan is a matter of identity, even of politics. San Siro is home to AC Milan as well as Inter. The Milanese have to choose between red and black, and blue and black. A life-defining choice.

The other side of the channel, the passion for football doesn’t get much stronger. In Manchester The Citizens and the The Red Devils capture the attention of an entire city of barely half a million inhabitants.

supportrices-france-football

SHARE YOUR LOVE OF FOOTBALL WITH US AND WATCH LIVE MATCHES IN OUR IRISH PUBS

Dedicated to broadcasting live matches, catch all the major clashes with us. Champions League nights are an opportunity to unite as people across the generations, to let sport warm our hearts. Or feel them suffer too, but that’s what football demands.

Our packed programme of games and our giant screens mean you can live the excitement and overflowing passion up close. For better or worse. Follow our events to make sure you don’t miss a single match!

Long live football!

Passion foot

goal-match-foot

« L’émulation est l’essence du football ».

Une phrase de Pierre de Coubertin qui pourrait résumer à elle seule l’universalité et la singularité du sport le plus beau du monde.

Beau dans sa composante, déjà. Les artistes qui ont fait son histoire ont produit un spectacle unique, inventé des gestes majestueux, généré des émotions indescriptibles.

Juan Roman Riquelme et Zinedine Zidane sont peut-être ceux qui incarnent le mieux la notion de beauté sur le rectangle vert. Beau aussi dans sa dimension.

Aimer le football, c'est aimer la vie

Le football est une identité. Un club, un stade, des couleurs, une histoire commune. Une transmission entre générations, et des rivalités qui renforcent un attachement. Le rituel du dimanche après-midi, au stade, à supporter des joueurs qui ne sont que de passage pour la plupart, mais que l’on aime aimer comme l’on aime les siens.

 

Vibrons ensemble

Aimer le football, c’est aimer la vie.  Le partage et l’émotion. La fierté succède la déception et inversement. Aucun autre sport ne suscite autant de passion dans les stades, jusqu’à, souvent, atteindre l’ivresse.

La passion du foot est universelle

En Amérique du Sud, le football est une affaire de religion. Dans la victoire comme dans la défaite, on défend son club comme on défend sa paroisse. Une finale de coupe est l’enjeu d’une vie.

Une personne détachée du football ne peut comprendre ce sentiment. Pourtant, il existe bel et bien. La passion du foot est l’aventure d’une vie.

Supportez vos équipes

On aime un seul club comme on aime une seule femme. On supporte le Real Madrid du grand-père au petit fils. Être fan du Barça est une affaire d’identité, politique même. San Siro abrite le l’AC Milan ainsi que l’Inter. Les Milanais doivent choisir entre le rouge et noir et le bleu et noir. Le choix d’une vie.

Outre-Manche, la passion du foot est à son paroxysme. A Manchester, les Citizens et les Red Devils occupent toute l’attention de cette ville d’à peine un demi-million d’habitants.

supportrices-france-football

Vivez avec nous l’amour foot : les matches live dans nos pubs irlandais

Nous, qui retransmettons l’ensemble des rencontres, sommes le relai de ce football total. Les soirs de Ligue des Champions sont l’occasion pour nous d’unir les peuples et les générations, de réchauffer les cœurs. Les voir souffrir aussi, mais c’est ainsi que le veut le football.

La multiplicité de nos retransmissions et de nos grands écrans nous font vivre d’on ne peut plus près ces échéances chavirantes, cette passion débordante. Pour le meilleur et pour le pire. Suivez nos events pour ne rater aucun match !

Vive le football !